My Thanksgiving Tradition

My family doesn’t really celebrate Thanksgiving the traditional way as most families do. Usually what will happen is, my parents will cook enough for us to eat. After all, it is just me and parents that live together. The rest of our family resides in either Vietnam or California. Occasionally, I will also visit my friends house for Thanksgiving. Last year, I went black Friday shopping with one of my friends and we had a good time. Although we don’t celebrate as most families do, our Thanksgiving is celebrated in the sense that we are thankful for each other and we acknowledge that we are blessed everyday. We don’t need a big meal to show all that. I remember one year we did celebrate Thanksgiving the traditional way. Safe to say, we hated it. The turkey was expensive and not to mention very dry. We just need each other and that is all that really matters at the end of the day.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *